h1

Meh, Gi Kelate ~ The Drive

August 23, 2008

[Title translation: Meh, Gi Kelate = Let’s Go To Kelantan]

Where should I start?

I went to Kelantan last Tuesday with two of my mum’s friends to attend a seminar on Integrative Oncology – Cancer Care Beyond Boundaries, and truth be told, that was the LONGEST ride I’ve ever took!!

The whole journey from Segamat to Kota Bahru (via Kuantan and Kuala Terengganu) took about ELEVEN friggin’ hours!! With a few stops here and there of course.. If we had travelled the whole way without resting for a bit, we might have made it to Kelantan in 9 hours or so..

Anyways, here are some pictures I took on the way to Kelantan.. But I must first apologise for the “blurriness” of most of the photos I took coz they were taken without flash, and while we were on the move.. And some are really bad coz I didn’t take them LOLS!

Oil Refinery @ Kerteh, Terengganu

Oil Refinery @ Kerteh, Terengganu

Terengganu ~ The Land of Turtles on Lamposts!

Terengganu ~ The Land of Turtles on Lamposts!

Scenic Drive Along The Coastal Line

Scenic Drive Along The Coastal Line

Kuala Terrengganu's Floating Mosque??

Kuala Terrengganu's Floating Mosque??

Paddy Fields Further Up North

Paddy Fields Further Up North

"For Real??"

"For Real??"

There’s still quite a number of pictures I’d like to share with you, including those I took during the seminar and perhaps some videos of the very interesting forum displayed during the seminar.. So do stay tuned for my next few posts ok?

Cheers~!!

3 comments

  1. Mr Benny once told us during lecture that he sponsored one of his tutee to Kelantan…is it you? lol


  2. lols definately not! XD


  3. haha….sorry wrong person



Leave a Reply

